Is tea more minimalist than coffee?

September 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

I follow a lot of minimalist blogs and this is how I know I am not a minimalist:  I drink coffee — with too much creamer, too often in the day.

And even though I love drinking coffee, I would never drink coffee black.  In fact, I like my coffee weak (“jus de chausettes” as my daughter would call it) with tons of sugar and cream.  I hate sugar packets (is it really anybody’s business how much sugar I use?!) and I prefer my cream in a little creamer server instead of those obnoxious little plastic tubs.

There’s only one place in town that serves sugar and cream in dispensers instead of individual packaging and I go there regularly even though it’s loud and in a strip mall.  Sometimes I just like things the way I like them.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Is tea more minimalist than coffee? at I SHOULD be a minimalist..

meta

