Favorite things

November 16, 2011 § 2 Comments

I think one of the things I enjoy most about working my way toward semi-minimalism is that I appreciate what I do have much more.  This Fall, I’m really LOVING these slippers!  I put them on in the morning while still in my jammies.  I wear them in the car when I’m driving DD to school.  I wear them when I’m working from home.  I wore them this weekend while driving to Indianapolis.  Perfect!

I have that little fear in the back of my head that these will wear out before the end of the cold season so I should have a backup pair.  I’m choosing to have FAITH that when these wear out, I will find exactly what I need at that time.  Faith and fear cannot co-exist.

§ 2 Responses to Favorite things

  • joiek says:

    I used to buy “back up” pairs all the time too! And then a few months would go by and an even cuter pair of shoes would show up at a store (now I have three pairs of the same jelly sandals and I don’t even like them anymore. ugh.) I think you’ll find something even cuter when those wear out. (love them, btw)

    • Thanks for the comment! Sandals are a particular weakness for me (or is it all shoes? or am I just weak in general when it comes to stuff?!) and my husband often teases me about how many pairs of black sandals I have. I have gotten rid of many pairs and have strict if-they’re-not-comfortable-they’re-out-of-here rules … progress not perfection, right?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Favorite things at I SHOULD be a minimalist..

meta

