Filling Holes

January 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve often referred to my unhealthy activities as “filling holes” … knowing that there was some hole that I had emotionally but without being able to identify it, would just fill it with food, stuff and other unhealthy things (I’ll leave you to your imagination on this one).  I’m 45 and I’m still filling holes.  Consequently, I’ve got excess body clutter and house clutter and despite my attempts to clear the surface clutter, I don’t ever seem to get to the source.

So I’ve signed up for Gwen Bell’s new class to “Discover your Needs” because I think I’ve buried what my real needs are for so long, I just don’t know how to find them.   One of my goals for 2012 is to find a creative outlet — something tangible that I can do with my hands and my creative brain.  We start on Monday … wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Filling Holes at I SHOULD be a minimalist..

meta

