Overcoming Childhood

January 1, 2017 § Leave a comment

One of my favorite twitter feeds is when people share their #sixwordstory.  When I thought about what mine would be, in all cases, there was a component of where I came from to get to where I am. Childhood lessons taught compassion and wholeheartedness.

I visualize these childhood/life lessons as starting in the fingertips of my left hand and working their way slowly up my left arm … research, noodling, journaling … until they settle around my heart.  That’s when they hurt most, but that’s where the healing begins.  Sometimes, they even settle into my lungs making it difficult to breathe.  As I process this pain, I feel like they start to move down my right arm until finally I shake them off my right fingertips or better yet, drop them fully like a loud, singular mic drop.

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Overcoming Childhood at I SHOULD be a minimalist..

meta

